B&W Photo Contest ~ Reflections #1 - Monolake

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

GBKbwcontestMonolake.jpg

I took this one as we were driving back from Nevada to San Fransisco, we went through the Yosemite park, and a friend of mine had told me to go have a look to Monolake.

Specs :

  • Nikon D800
  • Nikon 14-20mm f2.8
  • 1/1000s - ISO 100

Location


Capture d’écran 2017-08-06 à 22.17.06.png

Capture d’écran 2017-08-06 à 22.17.29.png


If you liked this you can read my general introduction here :

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eyegasm/hi-steemit-i-am-eyegasm

Access my other blog posts here :

https://steemit.com/@eyegasm

divider1.png

panneausimple.png

Sort:  

Beautiful shot eyegasm..I've been wanting to go back this year..thanks for sharing this amazing shot..well done my friend

My pleasure, I am glad to have made some memories come back to your mind !

looks so serene dude

Great shot, the clouds really make this a stunning photo.

You are perfectly right, I am never more happy than when about to photograph a "non empty sky" :) Thank you !

Wow. Awesome shot. Love the reflections

Thanks so much, i would have liked the water to be perfectly calm though.

Damn, this is nice :) Love the reflections and BW conversion. Sharing location is also very nice of you, might be able to end up there some day :)

Thanks, this is a strange place, lunar style, I prefer my editing but I desided to give a try in BW, I almost never do BW with landscape, it s challenging. The original one is also upside down.

Despite the fact it is challenging the result turned out just great!

Beautiful shot @eyegasm! it gives me the chills looking at it

Thanks, really ? well as said up there this place is quite strange, you have the feeling to be on another planet.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thank you !!!

You are fast becoming my favourite steeming photographer

Ahah really ? Well I am honored thanks a lot, that is good to know that people like my efforts to produce good images. <3