Sort:  

I saw this shot at Deranged Visions and absolutely love it. Somehow this picture gets even better WITH words, something that's not always the case in photography. Truly love it, and yes, so many things coming together just for you and your lens... That's the best <3

Hey there. It always makes me smile to see you around commenting my photos. And yeah! I love that feeling when everything comes together.

very nice picture, i like how you tell the story of the image! And yes the shadow lines are really cool!

Thanks @luckyme03200 I loved the lines too. And well, every image has a story to tell! Some are obvious, some are not.

I was gonna give this a big vote because it's so good... then I saw it was you after the fact and was like... oh she gets an auto vote from me anyway.

What i'm saying is this is a wonderful picture... like really good!!

Awwww this is the sweetest comment ever!!!!!

You know I love this photo! ♡ Great to see you posting again, Gaby. :)

That feeling of slow motion seems to happen most often when things are happening fast - it's like our brains speed up to compensate for the external reality. The closest I've come to that feeling of "time slowed down" is during racing (sim racing on the computer or karting in real life), but there have been occasions in photography, chasing the dying light of a sunset or photographing the eclipse, where I was so focused on capturing a split second moment that the moment felt like it was being stretched to fit my own capabilities. I like the feeling, because it happens when I'm really connected, as you say, to what I'm doing, and there's no better feeling than that, especially when what you're doing is filled with meaning and purpose.

Oh I missed your comments so much. I'm glad to know I'm not the only one. And yes, it's the best feeling ever.

I missed having your posts to comment on. Even if I didn't always comment on them. :)

And yes, it makes me wonder why this feeling of connectedness doesn't happen more often - the feeling of being in the right place at the right time and doing exactly what we need to be doing at that moment. It's an addictive feeling, but not an addiction that's easy to feed.

wow gaby,
wonderful looking picture!
Love this honest interest in those eyes :))
johannes

Hi johannes, thanks so much. Just saw your video and was about to drop a comment over there.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-18T19:06:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 562.92/800.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 37
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shot!! Good luck with the contest ;)