B&W Photo Contest entry #1 - Milady in Palace

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

004.jpg

Recently I made this photo in Venice, Palazzo Ducale. It was my wish to revive the grace.

My model was Antea Valenta.

Hope you like it.

Omarrium

Sort:  

Wow amazing pict @omarrium. I knew that Venice has many historical place. I wanna visit it someday. Visit my blog and view my B & W Photo Contest. Upvote if you like it.

Oh You should! Been in Venice so many times and I still can't get enough of it. Perhaps because you have to walk and no cars in there, and oh yes the bridges. Bring someone you love with you when you go. It's really worth it. Thank you for your compliment! Will do!

Very good @omarrium, good luck at the challenge!

Thank you lighty! It's good to participate. Posted two more in one post bit more artistic than this one.

Looks very promising @omarrium, can we see whole series from this shoot? Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Dear photo your support is beyond limits! You touched me when I seen your transfer. Thank you so much for all!! What made you do that?

It's a @steemtrail decision @omarrium. I just think you deserved it. Thank you very much and please state clearly if you would want to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection” with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

:) Would prefer with a linked photo. Thank you!!! I'm happy!

Thank you very much @omarrium.

Thank you photo! 😊

I didn't see the woman on the miniature :p
Love the contrast!

Because she wasn't there. This is newest picture :) ANd miniatures are old, but I found them bit bigger on old drive. Here are some if you'd like to see them hehhe
https://steemit.com/life/@omarrium/black-and-white-people-series-close-ups

Look elegant @omarrium.. Upvoted and followed you.

that was the aim! Thanking you! followed upvoted as well :)

very nice photography nice post

thank you nomi! I love your name :)

Very nice-- has a lovely "old world" feel to it.

I agree, thanking you! That was in my mind when I did it, lovely manners from old world beauties.

Love the contrast.

Me too when it's possible and natural. Thank you!

B&W photos are so dramatic for me....they provide more words ...does that make sense?

Very much! Couldn't agree more with you even if I try.

like Ansel Adams :-)

wow! I just checked his photos, some are breathe taking! Thank you for the discovery, I didn't know about him.

check out his photos in Yosemite National Park....that is what he is known for....his views are spectacular...done with technology + 70 yrs old

again agreed! I can even imagine how was it alike to be a photographer back then. Must have been more appreciated and rare phenomena. But that(s just my guessing.

we all learn ...each day...do you use ND filters in your work?