B&W Photo Contest ~ Macro~Entry #3

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Greetings steemians, this is my entry #3 to the B&W Photo Contest ~ Macro~by @daveks

DSCN2718.jpg

San Felipe, Yaracuy-Venezuela

July 11, 2013

~ a Nikon Coolpix p510 and standard lens was used ~
~ ISO 360~ f/4.5~1/125 s~
~Edited with ligthroom for pc~

Attempting to make a photo of the flower i discovered this tiny invaders, apparently they were stealing some of its nectar,I had always wondered how an explorer ended up attracting an amount of ants to a food source, they used special pheromones to mark these routes, which they sniffed with their antennae! I thought that the ants made some kind of sign language hahaha

I hope you like it, and I invite you to see more of my content in my instagram

PNG_NEGRO.png

Sort:  

That is what I call "juicy bw". Really cool. Some time ago at my friends flat, there where ants. We have some rolls with cheese and tomatoe and maybe some ham wrapped in aluminum foil. We put them into the kitchen kabinet for a 20 minutes maybe. Then, we thought "Hey, lets put rolls into microwave. We did it and ate first two of them putting next two into the microwave. When we opened microwave after few minutes with rolls inside, we have spotted maany ants inside. These creatures got into rolls and we haven't seen them im first rolls, but it is sure that we ate them accidentally...sooo it was delicious :)

hahahahaha it´s good you liked my photo. i guess. I guess it has happened to all of us that we ended up eating ants by accident

Wow, this is a fantastic photo!! Good work!