Sort:  

You can safely remove the bot, it doesn't affect your existing Bytes, you can remove the bot even when the transaction is confirmed. Some bots that you have smart-contracts with, you can't remove yet (maybe in future).

I don't remove my bots because existing bots can also notify me when something changes (not many bots do that) or when you get reward for referral (you don't need to have bot installed to get referrals).

What I strongly suggest to do is Full backup because anything can happen and it would be bad if you loose your wallet for some reason and doesn't have backup.

Nice information, thanks. I'm really going to have to look into doing a full backup sometime before I drop my Galaxy S9+ out the car window trying to take a photo or something. :D

I don't think so but it would be best to wait for some time to see if the bot replies first. (Once I got my reward I left the bot installed so I'm not sure what would happen if I removed it now - I doubt it would remove my reward.) Funds that were in my wallet before I started the bot remained there after I removed the bot but I did not remove the bot during the process after I paid my fee with it, so I can't say for sure. (It's a good thing my job is not giving tech support, LOL)

Do reply please, what's the advantage in removing the bot?

The only reason I removed the bot is because I did not get a reply from it at first. Many people were trying to use it at once and it was very slow.