Did Steem Just Got Clogged ?

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

As all of you are aware by now ByteBalls are doing an airdrop to Steemit members. The interesting and fascinating thing about it is that they are doing it according to your reputation level and not your holdings. I think this i a great idea as it really targers people, who are involved in this.

So everyone, who mentioned the airdrop redirects you to follow the steps described in the original post HERE. Yesterday the page loaded normaly but now I have issues and it just shows me this:

1211.PNG

In essence I think that the enormous activity on this page has overloaded something and the blockchain can't keep up with it. I thought it was only me but tried with other devices also and can't really access the page. The other thing is that one of the steps is to write something to their bot and the bot should answer you, well I've been waiting for many hours now and the bot isn't respodning.

This is the first time I've seen Steemit.com to behave laggy and to not respond. I hope the developers will take note and fix whatever the problem is. Let me know if you experience these kind of problems or is it just my region or someting.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure that it's only Steemit that is lagging, not the entire Steem blockchain itself. The problem is that Steemit shows all 2,000 comments, and it takes a while to load all that info.

I see. If you have a loaded page, I would be glad if you can assist me and let me know if they have resolved the missing reply from the bot issue :)

No, they have not. The entire network seems to have issues, so no bots or transactions are functional at the moment.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

In essense I think that the enormous activity on this page has overloaded something and the blockchain can't keep up with it.
It should be essence instead of essense.