You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Byteball airdrop is screwing over the Steem community

in #byteball6 years ago (edited)

Congratulations, you're doing a fine job. The whole Steemit experience is so much better for your flags. So happy we have a gang of self happy flaggers wandering around flagging 25 rep 'comment spammers' who make zero difference to the rewards distribution whilst so many of the huge self upvoting dolphins and whales continue to autovote each other to riches and no one dare say or do anything....Do you not think if it so concerned people that anyone could flag a 25repper from view, yet most choose not to. I reached outto this one, anyway.
Like I said, awesome work. carry on, I consider myself berated.........

Sort:  

@nathen007 actually we give them a break if they are really new. But someone who has been on steemit for a bit and has only posted Plagiarism and spam doesn't need to be here. That account is one of those cases.

We hope to remove them or change them before they can build a rep that can not be punished.

I agree with you that we have many large stake holders that abuse the system and I would love to be able to stop them. Until everyone is involved in the process of flagging abuse it will never happen.
I cant do it alone, but what I do all day every day is try to clean our steemit of all abuse not just 25 rep accounts. We are working on things you cant see or dont know about.
Please dont think that what you see is all we do.
Come by our discord server and find out the truth before you frown on us for trying to make steemit a better place for investors of time and money to participate.

I absolutely apologise. Having a frustrating grumpy day and took it out on the first person who crossed my path. I am sorry.
Thank you for replying and an apology to Markymark for continuing this convo on his post.

I've thrown hundreds of flags in my time and reported countless to the Steamcleaners, I noticed your bot asking Bernie for a delegation earlier in the week about the multiple accounts bought on microworkers, I was originally the one who picked up the buying of accounts there and reported it. I even wrote about in a post just after I first joined Steemit last november, no one gave a damn. Its not just the one person you know doing that, there are at least a couple more, doing it rather more discreetly, and one of those i know for definite who it is, they have some big name autovotes and they are a 60+ repper, their posts are bought articles and their pics from google and they make hundreds per crap post...No one will touch them. Like no one dares to say anything bad against the greedy circle jerking autovoting dolphins here.
On Steem, there is an untouchable royal family.
I mostly hang out i n 'new' and last week I watched all the new accounts being voted up by the bid bots for 3sbd each to get them over the 30rep mark and be able to claim their Bytes airdrop.....no one appeared to be doing anything about it, and now the said bidbot owners are up in arms about people sniping their referrals.
One well known robbing resteem scammer even threatened to kill me in comments after he refused to return 36sbd someone sent him in error and I called himout about it, he then copped some flags from somene else on his upvoting accounts, then flagged a full weeks posts and comments worth about 50usd, told me his 'people' knew where I lived and would kill me! Its all on the blockchain to see. Hes a robber and a scumball, but again, no one gives a fuck.
This is why many are too afraid to get involved,
Too much corrupt fucktardery here, its just a computer game where the most devious, or already wealthy person wins. I get frustrated
This is why I got grumpy at the spam comment flagging. A crap reason, but not an excuse. I was bang out of order with my attitude.
Apologies once more @iamstan I will try and catch up with you and your crew sometime on discord as I could give you hundreds of leads.
Enjoy the rest of your weekend

Humility comes before honor and pride comes before a fall.

You have won that contest. You have earned my respect.
https://discord.gg/Rd2pjBM

https://steemit.com/@ayustevanni12 here is one small example for you