Gymnocalycium damsii var.tucavocense (Syn: G. anisitsii ssp. damsii)

in #cactus6 years ago

When I saw the cactus Gymnocalycium damsii var.tucavocense, I immediately fell in love with it!

He was small, but with a few buds!
I also liked that it was two-color.
Do you agree with me that he is very nice?
So he went home with me!

IMG_20180707_153221---+.jpg

Gymnocalycium damsii var. tucavocense blooms at a very early age.
It can bloom when its diameter is only 1.5 cm!
Easily gives children, often forms large groups.

IMG_20180707_113941---+.jpg

Gymnocalycium damsii var.tucavocense is a polymorphic species with a very large range of variability.

IMG_20180707_153044---+.jpg

Gymnocalycium damsii var.tucavocense can not be constantly kept under the sun.
He needs diffused sunlight.

He loves copious watering 2 times a week.
But I water it once a week.
Watering from below.

IMG_20180707_153128---+.jpg

Blossoms this cactus from May to November !!!

IMG_20180707_113913---+.jpg

My cactus flowered in July. But there is no seed.
Now he has 4 buds again !!!

I'm waiting for a second flowering!

Sort:  

Hi. I haven't been on as much, but stopping by to see your beautiful flower cactus. They have the most lovely blooms.

Welcome!
Many thanks!

I love the shape of the body of this one. It has those prominent turbecles on the ribs, with combination of dark and light colors. Dark purple and light green <3 Wonderful!

Thank you!
I really like him!
He's so cute!

Very beautiful flowers! Sweet colours!
So, this is your new friend!

Many thanks!
Yes, our company has increased!

What a cute little one. I really like that it flowers when it is so small

Thank you!
In diameter, this cactus is 2.8 cm long only!
But these cacti are not large.

Beautiful!!
Now I wait for flowers too :))

Thank you!
Let's wait together! :-)

How long does the flower stay bloomed?

I think of the day 3.
Now, when it blossoms, I'll count it.

Oh, such a short time of beauty.

This is normal.
There are cacti that bloom only 1 day.
This cactus often blooms.