Cairns Steemit Community is on the rise!

in #cairns6 years ago (edited)

Cairns Steemit Community is on the rise! I now have two communities, Steemit and Cairns.

My family has lived in Cairns since 1897 and is quite well known. By contrast, when you first join a platform like Steemit as an ‘early adopter’ you feel like you have discovered something new 'all on your own" and you want to tell the world about it. However, I found most people in Cairns did not know what I was talking about (and it is not that easy to explain in detail).

However, even in my regional city of Cairns, Australia. I have now begun encountering people who have heard and/or are members of Steemit.

I look forward to watching Steemit grow further. If you live in Cairns and would like to be part of a regular Steemit catch up, please let me know. Leave a comment in the stream below so we can catch up in steamy Cairns to talk Steemit!

PC310055.jpg

Sort:  

Cool idea! Sadly I am not in Cairns anymore. But I have been there for a visit last year, I love that city!

Great to hear from you @joyandhappiness Love your name.

Thank you :)

Hey Rob, life long Cairns resident! My family has also been here as long as your family has. We came from Redlynch and worked on Sugar Cane farms in redlynch right near St Andrews Catholic College. Schipke and Tenni Family. Mums side. Have a good one keep up the crypto research!

@robpyne Hi :) just read your post :) I am in Cairns as well and it's lovely to see that some of the Cairns people are active on Steemit as well :)

Nice to meet you.