You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTE: New information changes everything. Do not vote on the other post.Announcing the Steem-based IPO of Calibrae. UPDATE: see new post that uses vote counts

in #calibrae7 years ago

Good point. Yes, I will add that to the head post to make sure that it is clear.

Sort:  

Can you briefly explain what exactly the seed nodes do, and are they the same as p2p nodes?

I want to help bring these issues to light, but still need a few gaps filling before I feel I have sufficient knowledge.

Other than seeds, how far wrong is this picture?
mydiagram (2).png

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

I approve, but still what are seed nodes? I don't understand their purpose, and can't locate the info!

Will you run condenser initially then, or never do so do you think? What about approaching the busy.org and chainbb devs, and just skipping condenser? No idea about allegiances. is the esteem creator (I forget who that is) a pre-miner who would be misaligned?

 7 years ago  Reveal Comment