You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOTE: New information changes everything. Do not vote on the other post.Announcing the Steem-based IPO of Calibrae. UPDATE: see new post that uses vote counts

in #calibrae7 years ago

Oh, you have pending orders? Ok, I'll make sure that gets pulled in as well. Thanks for alerting me to this, it may affect a few other of the Survivor accounts.

The data is public, despite what you might think, Condenser just does not show it. It will be bound into some kind of hold that Condenser reads to subtract it from the available (transferrable) balance that is shown in your wallet.

I was talking with Paradise Found, not sure what his username here is, and using the analogy of the Titanic, and that I am like that dirty rogue who started gathering people to get on the lifeboats, before the captain gave the order to abandon ship. So I want to call the people who are having their accounts copied to the new chain 'Survivors'.

No, I am not resyncing the chain from the snapshot of last night. I will just make sure I grab the balance completely. The 'privacy' you get by doing this, is purely superficial, and only protected by the obscurity created by Stinc's dumbass interface. Which is the best, of course, but still so frickin buggy. I still contend endlessly with the login/logout not properly removing the marks indicating votes and resteems, I have to refresh the page after logging out, and then back in, even refreshing it while logged out does not clear it.

Regarding the question of having privacy about your balance, well, it's a very low priority to implement this. It is too easy to use privacy as a cloak for fraud so, bearing that in mind, I will also be looking a lot closer at your account.

So, if you have something to confess, do it now. Give yourself some peace.

For some reason I thought that was from Charles Xavier in the X-Men movie. Now I can't find it. It's in one or two songs I listen to regularly. It sounds like Patrick Stewart... I'll have to watch that movie again now, because I hate not knowing where a great sample comes from. I remember ones from Network and They Live that I never knew for years where they were from...

Sort:  

Yes, no privacy in steem, steemd logged my order, but the average user looks at my wallet and thinks I am broke.

I will just use the keys I have now to claim my calibrae account?