Learning to beautify my letters! Calligraphy Time During Chaotic Times!

in #calligraphy7 years ago (edited)

Hi all!
It's been a while since I've been on Steem. The platform has gotten a bit more friendlier.

Ever since I ordered my two Tombow pens, I have been on an amazing calligraphy journey. Sadly, the pens are drying out... Anyways, I just wanted to share a few things I've done since I last posted on Steem, which was 4 months ago.

These three were just done this week as the end of the school semester is closing. I'm currently in the midst of final exams and projects. It's a rollercoaster of procastination regrets. :) These were just some little stress-relief calligraphy.

First up is "Good Luck," which, depending on your mood, can be read as "Good Yuck" and "Good F**k".
Exam times are always Good Yuck

Next up, we have "It's not over yet." This was an implication of the horrifying due dates of projects that came after finishing final exams. Definitely not fun.

It's never over....

And last, we have "Give me coffee." Coffee is strength. Coffee is love. Coffee is life. Can't study without my coffee.
I'll take some espresso shots with that.

Well, I hope to upload more. Hopefully, you enjoyed them.
As always, this has been, Unicorn Jenoodle!


.
.
.
.
Exams have got me feeling...

Sort:  

Really nice post, very funny the f/l thing!

Hello, welcome back!

Thank you! Hopefully you saw the calligraphy response post I made for you. It was a very late response, indeed.

Just seen it- amazing. Thank you!
Now about this:
'First up is "Good Luck," which, depending on your mood, can be read as "Good Yuck" and "Good F$$k".'
In all seriousness there is probably a market for beautifully written phrases that tell people Good F$$k , you should consider setting up shop.

haha Maybe I should start a series of F-word calligraphy. ^_-