RABBIT ISLAND , KEP , CAMBODIA

in #cambodia6 years ago

I am currently in Cambodia in the city of Phnom Penh.  Two days ago, I went to spend two days in the city of Kep, in the south of Phnom Penh.  


FIRST DAY :

The bus ride lasted 4 hours. I arrived at  13pm. 

I stayed in a small hostel, the KEP MOUNTAIN LODGE. It is a nice hostel located at the top of the mountains.  

Here are some pictures 

 The same day I spent my day at the beach and visited the famous Crab Market, unfortunately my phone and my camera had no battery, so I do not have a picture to share. I also wanted to visit the famous plantations but a little food worries in a restaurant cut my day :(.

However, I will still talk to you about Crab Market. The products are caught in the morning and  then, are brought into this market. All the restaurants cook only the products of this market. I tasted shrimp and it was delicious!


SECOND DAY : 

The next day I went to Rabbits Island.

And no !!! Unfortunately there are no rabbits on this island hahaha. It's called like this because the shape of the island looks like the head of a rabbit

The boat left at 9:30 am and the journey took 15 minutes. I decided to stay a day on the island thinking that there would have been activities or things to do......... I THOUGHT WRONG hahaha

To be honest there is absolutely nothing to do on this island, in terms of activities.I recommend this island for those who want a relaxing break. If you are fed up with excursions and visits , this island is perfect for you. 

I was alone and had to stay 6 hours on the island before our boat came back........... I slept a lot hahaah.

Nevertheless the island is really beautiful. The water is transparent and people are very welcoming and friendly. They all have small houses and all run a business. Either they have a restaurant or they offer massages.

 I advise you  to eat at Simone's! Her palts are delicious and she is very kind!

The next morning I returned to Phnom Penh.

Would I go back to Kep? Yes and no.

YES:  because I really want to see the plantations.

NOT: because I prefer for now full visit.  IE :  Visit temples etc ....

So if you know Cambodia you guessed, I will definitely go to Siem Reap :D


Thanks you , seen soon Steemit