The kindest thing someone ever done to me.

in #camera5 years ago (edited)

About two weeks ago, I got a letter that I have a package to get. By the tracking number, I could see it sent from US. I couldn't really remember if I ordered anything so I just stayed curios until I got it.


When I finally got it, I found out it's from an old friend, which we had a fight about half a year ago and didn't talked since.
I opened the package and found a letter: "sorry I was an ass, אני מתגעגע אלייך" ("I miss you")
Then, I saw this beautiful baby - 

I was so surprised to see it. I've heard about that camera, but never thought of buying it bc it's too expensive.

Anyway, I think the most exciting thing was 3 cds, which on each one of them there are about 20 songs that he wanted me to listen to. The first song is the one we woke up to one day.

I really think that's the sweetest thing someone ever done to me. I really couldn't see that coming. I'm not the kind of person who love gifts. I feel bad when other people spend money bc of me, but he really got me this time. 

This beautiful camera is now a part of a tiny collection, which I hope that will get bigger in the future.

If someone wants, I'll write a little review on it. Just let me know :)

All pics taken with iPhone 8+

Sort:  

Congratulations @fofi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!