Camping in the New Hampshire Mountains

in #camp6 years ago

Reminiscing on the weekend I found one of the coolest spots to camp in the White mountains in New Hampshire. I can't confirm if this is legal, but no one bothered us lol

This is on Mt. Bald across the street from Cannon Mountain ski resort and to the east, Mt. Lafayette and the pemigewasset wilderness.

It was a chilly night with no cover from the wind and camping on a cliff, my tent caught all of the wind, but the night sky was clear and I fell asleep watching shooting stars and satellites passing by. We also watch the Milky Way travel from the Northwest down through the Southeast crossing right over our heads.

20160903_185528.jpg

20160904_064347.jpg

20160903_185528.jpg

20160903_185650.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice and good that the wind didn't blow you off the edge. One would have to be very careful if you had to get up in the middle of the night. Otherwise sounds like an awesome time.

Thank you, luckily I did not have to leave the tent at night! It was a blast and something I'll be doing again when I have the chance.