Red Cross Youth Camp

in #camp6 months ago

370219527_1649347498809001_243388385297513894_n.jpg

As someone who is an extrovert (but also drains energy) camping is one of the things that I love. Besides the fact that I can meet new people, I can also join in various hands-on activities. I learned that I love campings when I joined my first ever camp back then when I was just 9 years old. It was even a Girl Scout Camp. Since then, I have been joining camps, may it be a camp organized by the school or church.

The Red Cross Camp was a 3-day camp which was composed of various activities from games, talks, and cultural events. The first day was the arrival and registration. My friend and I arrived at the campsite ahead of our school mates since we had our relatives to take us to the venue while our schoolmates, who are also part of our red cross youth council, decided to meet at our school and rent a jeep. And even if we arrived 2-hours earlier than the mentioned time, we were shocked that many schools were already at the venue. There was also a pageant contest later that night.

On the second day, we woke up very early to take a bath since there were a lot of councils who joined that camp, there were an estimated 800 councils who were present there, and because of the limited comfort room, waking up early to take a bath is a really a must, and yes, the water is so cold.

That day started with a prayer and exercise, and after that, we just listened to a talk about climate change which was really relevant. After the talk, we had breakfast which we ordered from a fast food chain. I just had a burger and a float since I was still full. Most individual competitions happened that day which means that I spent the whole time just sitting on my seat. Although I enjoyed some of it, I still sometimes feel sleepy .

365881792_181608071668804_3450279097877603704_n.jpg

It also rained a little that afternoon so we were asked to move our things to a more safe place, however, the rain never continued so we were again asked to move our things back to our tents.

The 2nd night was the best night for me since it was my first time to witness a drag. It was so entertaining to the point that I cannot stop myself from screaming lungs out. It was all so incredibly efficient, to the point of perfection. Their costumes, energy, stunts, their performance overall was so amazing. Even though our representative wasn’t able to win an award, I can say that the winner of such an event was really deserving.

Sadly, on the last day, I had to go home early because I had a fever, maybe caused by the rainfall that happened a day before that. With that, I wasn’t able to participate in various games since it took place on our last day. My fever was so bad to the point that I had to be absent from school. Gladly, I was okay now

All photos attached herewith are mine.

Sort:  

Congratulations @melancholiaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP