What’s Better? Camp at the Beach or Camp in the Mountains?

in #camping7 years ago (edited)

I would love to experience more camping activities outdoors. Whenever I go out on trips with my family or friends, it’s more often a resort outing. Folks with kids would want the comfort that come with amenities of a decent accommodation. Yes, it’s good, but there is something about real camping that appeals to me.

It does look simple but camping does entail a lot of preparation. Now, I am wondering which one is better? Camping in the mountains or camping at the beach?

Mountain Camping Suggestions needed

camping tanay.jpg

It would be nice to breathe the fresh cool air upon waking up and just stare at the skies and the trees outside my tent if I go to a mountain camp. Those who have camped out in the mountains, what are your suggestions to maximize enjoyment?

Camping at the Beach 101 perhaps?

I also love the beach. It would be nice to rest while the sound of the sea becomes my soundtrack for two to three days. I just have to endure the saltiness on my hair and skin, but then I can always jump into the water when I feel like it. What are your most fun beach camping memories? Maybe I can learn from your suggestions.

L Zambales10.jpg

The sun still manages to show up from my side of the world. A camping trip is due, now that I no longer need to bring little tots along. So, should I go for a mountain or a beach camp?

Sort:  

Just taking this opportunity to say "THANK YOU FOR FOLLOWING ME"

Congratulations @athenagdlyt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!