You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life on the Mountain

in #camping6 years ago

Right on! You're really doing well there despite the many challenges. And you are right - It's amazing how well adaptable our bodies really are. Like, you got the essentials it sounds like and that is all one really needs. What about a portable power pack? You may already know what I'm talking about or have one.
If you do not have one, please lmk maybe I could send you one?

Sort:  

Oh, I know Chelsea! These last week there's little else I've been pondering about. Ironically, only a year ago I was seriously researching power options for very basic needs (though that included very efficient refrigeration) for a project that didn't happen. Now, getting the gear was another matter. Here in Mexico the additional challenge is that the stuff stores sell are overpriced and very low quality. Ordering stuff from abroad includes ridiculous taxes that make it not even worth pursuing. Next time I'm in the States, though... yeah, that's how these kinds of ponderings usually start.

Let me talk to you in fb chat