You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Key To Seeking Remedy in Canadian Law: CHARTER OF RIGHTS AND FREEDOMS

in #canada3 years ago

Thank you.
Just reading your one sentence made my brain want to EXPLODE(D) haha also. Thanks for your empty criticism and lack of constructive advice. That really was a great contribution to my SECOND post on this platform which I am clearly new on.

Sort:  

I upvoted the post, so I clearly supported the overall context.

The formating issues may be resolved using another front end, personally I do not like markdown but it has its place.

In regards to the "empty", I was using a figure of speech to exaggerate how I felt the format was, maybe it was even the front end and not the author.

I will note that you take things personally and refrain from scathing critical comments.

Once again, I appreciate the sentiment of the post and it was upvoted.

I will build up my formats and make templates as I get back into the groove of it and learn the UI and how to use the platforms features.
I'm a "newb" on the site, but will excel quickly.

Lol all good, welcome to hive, it's funny but my best friends irl met me like this where we were at each other's throat then all the sudden friends lol

I can hold my own, my friend, and likewise, also have a bunch of friends whom I have met under tense (major understatement in some cases) interactions let say lol.
I can definitely relate
( @RelatableContent #RelatableContent ) to that, for sure.

I respect people with backbone who are headstrong,back up their truth, and use their voice and words

Well I am currently under attack with downvotes on a massive scale because I talk to truth on the vaccine and cpvid.

To elaborate, the reason for me asking is my interest to know if you have used section 24 only on personal court matters or for clients as a lawyer.

I am not a member of the Law Society or the Bar Association.
I have acted as agent a couple of times for friends.
I have represented myself on many occasions.
I have written claims of Understanding and Intents for friends and presented new arguments based off of new case law and supplied their lawyers with pretty much all of the work done for them short of appearing for them.
Usually with remarkable successes.
One lawyer even passed on his regards as I supplied him with what he called the milestone case of his career.
That was for a driving while impaired by Cannabis charge.
The new case law I included was a 2018 case from the ATSB which the court here in Ontario accepted as a decision from a competent jurisdiction in those proceedings.
I also managed to bring into question the credibility of the
D.R E.'s (the officer acting as a Drug Recognition Expert) abilities to PROVE The IMPAIRMENT of my ex who is a moderate to high level chronic Cannabis user. That case law I found has clearly established that they could not prove such a thing.
Was the first time in Canada that anybody put all those pieces together successfully.
Because we threatened the crown attorneys with the section 24 remedy they withdrew all charges to stop our planned attack on the actual law itself and/or adding her case as even newer precedence and give the people even more power and latitude

I will make many posts and each will have a specific theme.
I have some excellent stories of my adventures, misadventures, and exploits.
Anyway it's a pleasure to make your connection here.
-Brad

Also: her lawyer did not want to do what I had proposed, initially.
He had prepared a plea deal with the crown for a large fine and had already taken 4000$ from her...
I told him in a forwarded msg that if he didn't give the claim to the crown that we would self represent and do it without him at all and would gladly accept part of her payments to him back to her.
Was only after that meeting with the crown that everything changed.
This is one of many interesting experiences that have emboldened me on my quest of learning, expanding, and applying and sharing remedies in Canadian Law Courts.
Regards,
-Brad