You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shattered dreams of a better life in Canada

in #canada7 years ago

The Rafia family should have been placed in a larger city where they could get the support they needed. There was absolutely nothing for the family in the little community of Chipman. How many more people were placed in communities with zero resources! I guess we'll never know until the next disaster.. I met Raghna once. I hope so too. Just thinks about her injuries brings tears to my eyes all over again.

Sort:  

I feel your pain.
There is no responsibility taken for the government actions... these days budgets are always being cut and human lives have no value in a budget or on a balance sheet... very sad... the notion of our governments are specious (superficially plausible, but actually wrong)!