A Reality

in #canada6 years ago (edited)

I am not one to sing anthems. I am no nationalist. I do not spend my time tweeting misinformation knowingly as some. I bow down to no corporate entity or political hack willingly. Neither do I favor humans by kind. Nor am I perfect.

I hail from the mystic northern prairies of North America, Southern Alberta to be more precise. You know,that place where distance is an accepted reality, unnoticed by all.

On the horizon we have witnessed an horrific accident that has taken many of our kind. Mainly the young. People of hopes and dreams and leaders of such.

As us.
hko-sask-bus-crash-20180407.jpg

The hurt is bottomless.

By all we experience this loss. Those we lost come from all the directions of our circle.

Even as the clouds roll across this endless sky, and the tears dry in our eyes.

We will always bask in the knowledge of the strength of those gone. From one end to the other we will be hand-in-hand with their family's close and far.

From the ground we stand on.

We shall continue.
It is who we are.
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/saskatchewan/nipawin-humboldt-bus-crash-1.4609835

Source: link

Sort:  

Hello! Thank you for sharing - hope you will get some upvotes. I will resteem your post. Wish you continuous success here on steem.

thanks

Nice words, from a nice mind.............cool, thks for that.

WARNING - The message you received from @mubaraksogadar is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/virus-infection-threat-reported-searchingmagnified-dot-com
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!