You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The consciosuness of cancer-illness, breast-cancer in particular, and how to heal yourself.

in #cancer6 years ago

@nomad-magus, I am not entirely sure what I think about what you said in the article. It is well written, and I believe well informed. I would say that I do agree with you on the aspect of self healing by way of expressing yourself. However, I would not want to generalise.

That being said, I have a case in point regarding self healing. I have a friend who has been battling cancer for more than twenty years. He was first diagnosed when he was at university. Having done his stint with chemo, he found himself almost, but not quite in remission. However, in that time of treatment, he met the love of his life. He made a conscious decision then and there that he would not let the cancer ride roughsod over his life. He decided to take control and go on with his life. He got married. He got really sick again. He overcame. He had a child. His son is twelve years old now. Lucas is still fighting. On bad days, he stays in bed. On good days, he lives life to the fullest of his ability. I believe he is keeping the "monster" at bay because he **decided to choose life"".

I reiterate your words:

There are many reasons to be optimistic, right now and for the future.

Keep up your good work. Blessings.

Sort:  

Thanks for this sharing.
The important actions on Lucas's journey are "decided" and "made a conscious decision".
You may want to refer him to this article. He really doesn't need to struggle to realize he deserves to be loved.