"Holy Smokes" - The SMOKE NETWORK is back in business! 🤞🤞

in #canna-curate4 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-11-16 at 6.23.22 PM.png
Tonight's very spectacular Sunset!

Screen Shot 2019-11-15 at 8.33.36 PM.png

Wow after all day I think I finally got my smoke.io hightimes witness back online!yay I'm #14!!

All I really had to do was update my config.ini. It took me all day because by the time I got to edit the file with nano, my control button stopped working for some strange reason. So had to remember how to use VI again. After that it turned out the hotbox wasn't working so I had to dust off my old screen knowledge and update my settings myself. Luckily for me bbq-iguana and unnamed helped me out! Since I used the hotbox and docker originally I never reeded to learn the other way which involved the ini file!! lol Not since bitcoind:. There was a learning curve, however it finally dawned on me what was going on! I'm syncing, but past the last errors so I got my fingers crossed!

Screen Shot 2019-11-16 at 6.01.23 PM.png

This guide below below turned out invaluable! Thanks friends!!

https://whaleshares.info/wls-download/Smoke.io%20Witness%20Guide%20v1.5.pdf

Also @jrswab did just release an update for the hotbox right after I got mine running on a screen!

That's great news because now there's 2 ways to keep your smoke witness running. I'm glad this happened because I got to learn the other way, and it also shows that you can simply stop and start blockchains, so no worries about breaking 'em! Wow what a relief!
https://smoke.io/witness/@jrswab/hotbox-2-0-3-hotfix-update

Just Generated a block, it feels better than ever to be back!

Screen Shot 2019-11-16 at 11.09.19 PM.png

Follow @coininstant for more!!

Sort:  

This one is spectacular! Someone is doing water colour painting in the sky! Very nice sunset!