Living Organics x Ancient Deepwater Culture. Growing with nature, not chemicals!

in #cannabis3 years ago (edited)

I've been using traditional social media platforms as a way to photo log my journey as an organic cannabis grower. I think its about time to get with the movement and transition over don't you? Any feedback is much appreciated! Nothing for sale.

Featured below is Sundae Driver (Left) and Northern Lights (Harvested). Sundae Driver is at day 35/60 in flowering. Also featured is my Nepenthes: Ted Payne hybrid, used just in case any fungus gnats decide to try to enter the garden.
The 20 gallon cloth pots are filled with Happy Frog soil, Michigan Made Mix and Great Lakes Water Only soils were used as a blended soil base as well as using home made compost that is fed with all organic inputs such as coffee grounds, kelp meal, alfalfa meal, Azomite rock dust, Langbenite rock dust, and home made compost teas.
Their water is enriched by live aquarium setup to mimic ancient deepwater culture practices in which only living organisms are used to generate nutrients and provide a perpetual source of water and microbial inoculate in a fusion of Living Organics, Aquaponics, and Deep Water Culture methodologies. Grown under an ION 720 LED which pulls 720 watts from the wall and runs very cool.

IMG_20211125_181118_583.jpg

By resting the pots on elevators and keeping the bottom 1/4 inch submerged, water is allowed to wick up the soil structure which eliminates internal atmospheric displacement, that being the primary mechanism of action that results in waterlogging and root rot. It also allows the plant water on an as needed basis, which eliminates growth rate fluctuation due to sub-optimal water uptake resulting from a wet-dry cycle common in most grows. Lastly, this is a minimal maintenance system. The ecosystem is self regulating provided a steady stream of inputs (food) is supplied. It automatically fills, which means no watering.

IMG_20211125_042922_493.jpg

Loving the coloration on this Sundae Driver. I took way more clones than I need!

IMG_20211120_210910_964.jpg

This Northern Lights has been harvested and is currently drying.

IMG_20211129_205741_029.jpg

Closeup on the Northern Lights trichomes on harvest day.

IMG_20211129_205741_136.jpg

Chop Chop!

IMG_20211101_004127_576.jpg

One of the varieties of Guppies that inhabits the aquarium and acts as a home for the microbials I've added to the water which in turn provides a perpetual supply of fresh microbial employees to the soil ecosystem as the fish's excrament is absorbed via the wicking effect into the pot.

IMG_20211023_235224_176.jpg

This is an image of a strain I crossed myself, Gelato OG x Pink Lemonade, I call it Lemonberry OG. This was the first seed from the pheno hunt, so excited to keep hunting and taking mothers as I go!

Sort:  

Hell yeah glad you got your account setup! I do believe this place is the future, because we all own a piece of the pie.

Buds look top notch. I got a Sunday driver x slurrycake in veg now. I hope it looks as good as yours!

I just got a round of Slurrycake clones from a friend of mine! I will have to keep an eye on your progress to see what I might expect from her.

Welcome, awsome post. Looking bomb bomb. The guppy; I use to have a guppy. Something about growers, cats and fish.

Welcome to weedcash bro
I love northernlight

Thanks! I've got a mother plant I'm going to be keeping around for quite a while. Great strain!