Are any of these males?

in #cannabis5 years ago

I have been doing my best to watch these seedlings as they grow to make sure we didn't get any males, and I gotta say I don't see a difference in any of them but it seems too good to be true that 3 out of 3 seeds were all females. Here's a pic of them as well as a pic of each of them where they split.

image

image

image

image

Also the one in the middle looks a little different than the other 2, but that's because I pruned a few more larger leafs off of that one than the others, it also had larger leafs like the other 2.

Sort:  

1EEDE336-B5FC-4B36-A6CD-CA9AA8E728D7.jpeg

Here is a early sign of male, which in my experience they always show there parts before female.

33A0DCB7-39E2-4E7A-9173-045D47538403.jpeg

There is an early sign of female. If you can get pics like these it will be easier for me to tell.

I can't tell from the pics, and it may be too early anyway. Males tend to veg faster and look healthier in the early weeks ... dunno.

No sign of hairs anywhere yet?

No hairs that I notice. It's been like 2 months from when the seed sprouted, I thought they started showing signs before that?

No, I typically veg 70+ days, and I've seen a lot of strains veg that long without showing preflowers. It's a little annoying though, heheh.

Are you waiting to upcan until you know what they are? Otherwise, you'll have a couple more weeks of veg before you flip them, so maybe they'll start giving clues.

Oh ... and I like your glass work. I did a lot of it when I was young - chem lab stuff, etc. From time to time I think I should take it up again, as a hobby.

Well at the moment I have 3 clones and 3 started from seed. My 3 clones I don't want to put in the same room as the seeds if there happens to be a male in the bunch, but i also dont want to flower all 3 clones at the same time. Overall I'm not gonna freak out if I get a male and there's some seeds the first time around, but I'd like to get comfortable enough to tell the difference at their first signs.

You have recived an upvote from uptoker, A community funded community building bot.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @borofreak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!