Cannabis chronicles #25, buds on the clones

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hello, and welcome to my cannabis page!

My two Cannatonic clones have been continuing to grow nicely, even with the cooler weather and lots of cloudy days here. The change of season has really put them into flowering, and the buds are developing nicely.
Here's the 2 plants. I had previously trimmed a lot of the fan leaves off the ones closest to the camera in this picture.
DSCN2176.JPG

Here's a closer look at the plant that has not been trimmed yet. It's getting full of buds.
DSCN2177.JPG

Some close ups of the buds, as close up as my camera will focus.
DSCN2178.JPG

Notice the poor Cannatonic mother plant in the background...
DSCN2179.JPG

DSCN2180.JPG

DSCN2185.JPG

My two larger plants that I started last spring have been pretty well wrecked by the spider mites, but the buds seem to be still developing. I've sprayed these plants twice with neem oil spray. I don't want to spray again because I plan on harvesting these two half dead plants soon.
DSCN2181.JPG

The tops of the two big plants are still alive, but the fan leaves are pretty much all getting yellow now.
DSCN2187.JPG

Unfortunately, the white flies have found the two clones, so I'm going to have to take some kind of measures against them now. I hate to spray those plants at this point in time, but I may have to. The clones will probably live for another month before the greenhouse starts getting too cold at night to keep them alive. I suppose I could spray them once, if I do it in the next couple of days, but first I plan on taking all the fan leaves off the other clone to use for my tea. I talked a bit about that in my previous post, trimming the other clone for the fan leaves for tea.
https://steemit.com/cannabis/@canna-amber/cannabis-chronicles-24-trimming-a-cannatonic-clone

That's all I have for this post, thanks for stopping by to check it out!

Adobe_Post_20190801_160304_1.gif
canna curate banner.jpg
banner2.png

Sort:  

Diatomaceous earth food grade.

Let those leaves die back. It's like fat on a pregnant woman. The plant is sucking up those nutrients. It stored them in the leaves.

Pluck the dead leaves. For sure.

And nice plants. Those yellow leaves signal it's flowering beautifully.

good advice @ganjafarmer

Well I'm glad to hear that it's not something bad with the yellow leaves.
What do I put the DE on, the leaves?

put some DE into watering water and when soil is dry, mix into the soil. DE has very sharp edges that cuts bugs up. Drink some everyday to keep parasites away to.

OOOO I used that to fix my stomach issues. It worked. The diamtomacious earth. But wow Amber! They look amazing! Much Love <3

Thank you!
I've heard of using food grade DE for intestinal problems, it's supposed to work pretty well. I have a container of food grade DE that I bought from the internet.

I personally use 1 heaping table spoon twice daily in a glass of water.

Keep up the great posts.