Fiming Time on indoor grow....

in #cannabis6 years ago

So I have 5 nodes, so it is time to start Fiming Dream Machine.
First thing that we do is find a snipper, mostly what i use to trim my plants and make small corrections as needed. OK we have that, but me being me, I want NO reason my baby does not do what she is supposed to do....So I have to clean the snippers first.

So first we start out with Acetone, just for cleaning off old residue. Put some Acetone or Alcohol (90%+) in a GLASS jar and put in your scissors. I let them sit for about 10 minutes. (do not do near heat source or open flame, as you will create fire, which is NOT what we are trying to accomplish here)
20180125_192607.jpg

Once they are clean, I want to clean off the Acetone, because if I do not, the chemicals in it will kill my plant like it kills plastic. So then I clean out the jar with water and soap. Then I put the scissors in the jar with WATER and Iso Alcohol that you would use to clean a wound and what I used to clean the seed before I started.
20180125_193121.jpg

OK, now that we are clean 100%, we go to my baby and talk to her, while I give her a little haircut. Here is before the cut.
20180125_201711.jpg

@khackett helped me with this, we were going to do a video, but it would be so short it would be useless. So here we are gripping the center 2 leaves, and we want to cut almost at the base of those 2, but leave some for 2 more stems to grow.
20180125_201735.jpg

Here she is all cut and ready to take off to 2 more stems, meaning more potential for bud placement.
20180125_201746.jpg

Here is what we have done so far, if you feel like doing some reading
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7
Part 8
Part 9
Part 10
Part 11
Part 12
Part 13

So now those 2 little stems at the base of those 2 leaves left and right, will grow out into 2 more stems. Once those have 4 nodes on them, I will fim again and then 1 more after that, which when she is ready to go into flower, she will have 8 cola bases on them, I could do it 2 more times for 16 colas, but I do not have that much room...Sorry. So after we have room for 8 colas, I will install a SOG ( Sea of Green) Net over it all, so that way I can have something besides the main stem for support. Lighting is still on 24/7, because I am using LED, there is not much heat, but I will slow down the lighting here in about 3 weeks, where I have her on a 18/6 meaning 18 on and 6 off. So that way she can get adjusted for 12/12 lighting. Doing so she will relax and be ready to grow some HEAVY ass buds...Smoke on and be happy.

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

NIce update!! So I also have my veg on 24 hour light cycle. Do you think maybe the problems i run accross in flower is me putting in my 24 hours light cylce plants into the 12/12? If so can you explain what problems will arise by doing this? I just thought you would want to hardin them off for the transition from indoors to outdoors.

Also i just did another update for my flower room. Maybe you can stop by and see anything im missing. Thanks

You really should put putting them from 24 to 18n6 the last 3 weeks if veg, so she can sleep and rest, before big push for flower on 12/12. If she goes right to sleep for a 12/12 straight from 24, in a sense she will wake up tired and not have enough energy to fight off infections if you will. This will also help keep her strong.

Interesting, I always say I’m going to grow but then bail out last second haha. What strain do you have going right now?....definitely going to follow to keep up on the progress. Check me out too you might like some of my stuff.

Dream Machine

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 33.33 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

hmmm... interesting... I'm curious to see the next update!

I usually "trim" them further down, leaving less of the leaves... curious to see how your cut grows out there. But I'd say it looks like you know what you are doing there, which I don't lol...

It's good your indoor is a few months ahead of my outdoor season... I'll have to keep my googly eyes on this

Thanks for this post : )
Those plants sure are healthy and green! Mine are far weaker looking at about the same stage.

Do you have a post on it, i helped @jonyoudyer