You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical Kush Grow update - First day flowering w/ 400w HPS and yellow mushrooms on the ground :)

in #cannabis6 years ago

These fungi are really nice and they're sign of a good biology... but they don't have anything to do with mycorrhiza, that might be developing in your "soil". I'm not sure how well it'd adapt to coco coir. Did you actually inoculate?

Sort:  

Hi man! Thanks for comment, yes I don't know much about fungi...I thought mycorrihiza because of something that I read about symbiosis, when a fungi is growing together with a host plant and stuff. You mean they are only growing in the coco coir? No inoculation, and no organic ferts. This is the second grow op I got mushrooms with this coco coir, the first time they were bigger and darker.