Some resources for drying / curing

in #cannabis4 years ago

Been doing some research into curing / drying really trying to get my processes really efficient. Came across a few things I found somewhat interesting as well as a few that confused me.


This is a great talk about the science of curing


This is also a great walk threw of the entire process of a major cannabis producer, with great detail about their curing / drying process.

image.png
https://www.edrosenthal.com/the-guru-of-ganja-blog/four-options-for-small-scale-drying-and-curing-of-cannabis
I was really suprised to see ed rosenthal suggesting leaving a "dim light" on threw out the drying process.... not sure how I feel about that concept.... Seems like his logic has to do with allowing the plants to stay more alive longer to increase respiration threw the drying process..... but to me it seems it would just lead to flowers that taste like hay.... might give it a shot on a single plant sometime thou reguardless.

Sort:  

Well ed has been growing before we where even born. So probably something to it. That is interesting