Grandpa’s Medicine, Cannabis Infused Watermelon Slices

in #cannabis5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-grandpas-medicine-cannabis-infused-watermelon-slices-klub38pq-1548528187529.jpg

I ended up grabbing some of these gummy candies last week, I hurt my neck two weeks ago and the usual painkillers weren’t doing much for me. Not really so interested in taking muscle relaxers so I figured I would try these out for their medicinal effects rather than my usual use case, the euphoric effects.

I started off with two and about an hour later ate two more, about 63mg of THC total intake plus a few bong rips. It really hit the spot knocking me right out which has been part of the trouble with a stiff neck, slept like a baby!

They did the trick, in the morning I could move my neck much better! Pain is still there but the nerves causing my neck to lock up relaxed enough so I could start testing my range of movement and stretching.

Now 4 days in, on my third pack of gummy candies and my neck is almost back to normal! I am a big believer in the power of CBD and THC for medicinal purposes but this may be my first actual case proven to myself!

No one ever said taking your medicine couldn’t also be munchie time 😅

New Too Partiko? Get A SP Bonus!!!

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

If you haven’t tried Partiko out yet and your struggling with RC limitations check that post above it will help you greatly 👍 or just check it out anyways and support them in supporting newbies!

I love the Partiko Mobile App for two simple reasons, function and appeal. It works as it should with speed and looks great while adding its own level of gamification to interaction through in-app points collection plus redemptions for perks.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To be honest that surprices me. I wish something was able to do that with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you tried cannabis infused candies before?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried canabis, spacecake and thc oil etc... all together as well.. use hennep oil but pain stays

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea it’s not great for physical injury pains but the ones associated with nerves it does much better, it’s not like typical pain killers but does help make chronic pains like arthritis more manageable without the health complications of taking pharmaceuticals.

IMO It does also effect each person differently depending on your bodies chemistry, some get relaxed others get anxious and if it makes you anxious most pain relief effects are null because your tensed up and not enjoying the euphoria.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good to know, will see if I can buy and try it

Posted using Partiko Android

It will at least be a taste snack 😉 those ones are very strong flavoured but rather good still.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is love to tries those,
Do they actually get you feeling lifted ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not in the same way as smoking but for $15 bucks you could eat the whole bag and have a pretty awesome body stone, if you like edibles I’m sure you’ll like these. They seem to hit pretty fast and strong, might have to do with the infusion rather then being cooked into products.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really need to move to a ganja legal place ! Japan is stifling me ! I’d be so much more creative , relaxed and ME

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

Thanks guys much appreciated 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Just keepin it real 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

CDT.png Thank You for sharing positive content about CANNABIS here on steemit.

No problem 💪 I don’t do it so often but I am a big believer in the medicinal value of cannabis!

Posted using Partiko iOS