Backyard Cannabis Farming Episode 10: Saving Broken Branches from Death

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

20180922_163615.jpg

Getting back in the Steemit swing feels a little weird to me. I don't know if its because I haven't posted in a while (because of the manna update), the fact that I have been super busy with other things, or both, but I definitely feel extremely behind with my online projects. This break came at an inopportune time for me, however I really did need the break to catch up with other phases of my life, mainly organizing a conscious Hip-Hop mix-tape, and knocking out a bunch of cannabis work (since all the plants are still coming down).

anigifone.gif

In today's episode, I display the beauty of the Monsterberry flowers as they are almost ready to be harvested, and how I saved almost completely broken branches with huge colas on them, by reattaching the broken limbs with bamboo and ties. In the video, I state that these plants are not going to be ready for two to three weeks, however partly due to the weather, and partly due to the flowers finishing earlier than expected, I have already taken most of my backyard plants down and hung them to dry this evening (9-30-2018). I do however still have three plants still in pots, that are now being covered by a canopy just in case it rains again this evening, or tomorrow when I am at work.

It rained unexpectedly last night, as it often does in Portland this time of year, and after seeing one spec of mold on a top cola as a result, I knew it was time to take them down. More on that in the next couple episodes.

20180923_110814.jpg

Here is the series so far:

Click here for Episode 1: Organic Pest Control, Nutrients, & Plant Placement

Click here for Episode 2: The Importance of Topping

Click here for Episode 3: Stress Training to Create Additional Tops + Harvesting Blackberries

Click here for Episode 4: Organic/Natural Nutrients - Veg to Flower Transition

Click here for Episode 5: Flourishing Health in Flower & Why Branch Support is Important

Click here for Episode 6: Wind Problems, Increasing Watering Frequency, How to Check if a Plant Needs Water, & More on Support

Click here for Episode 7: Plan for the End of the Season & Flushing

Click here for Episode 8: Purpling Leaves, Effects of Rain/Mold Defense Strategy, Fallen Over Plant

Click here for Episode 9: Supporting Plants With Ties & Bamboo

Please enjoy today's episode, and hopefully we all learn something about growing cannabis effectively and organically. This video was taken at the beginning of this week (9-23-2018). Click pic below to play:

Blessings everyone & stay tuned - into the right frequencies

20180922_163627.jpg

eos_seperator1.gif

ELAemcee_logo_anigif2_50.gif

1up-tribevibes-cover.jpg

left.gif@elamental.gif

dynamicsteemians_banner.gif

teamgoodbanner2.png

SSG_banner.png

@edxserverus_6.png

canna-curate-banner1.jpg

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view my blog with all my recent articles on cannabis, silver, Steemit, contests, cryptos, underground conscious Hip-Hop, healthy living, festivals, my collections, and MY STEEMIT STORIES! & have a BLESSED DAY!!

Sort:  

Great looking plants!

The heavy rain and wind did a number on our outdoor plants. Even with stakes we had some stems snap at the base.

Hopefully we'll also get to see our buds match some of your beauties.

Cheers!
@massmedicinals

I hope so as well, looking forward to seeing what your beauties create.

Thanks! We're sort of researching the the pros and cons of harvesting weeks ahead of schedule. To avoid bud rot / freezing temps.

If we had to bubble hash this crop that would be one heck of a lot of pollen and RSO. :D

Happy Growing!

I love the lens flare in that second picture. It really makes those buds look heavenly, as all buds should lol.

Thank you, one day I will have a proper camera.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold