Friends, I got greedy. Posting this for Transparency

in #cannabis3 years ago

Hello Friends, I took an $11,500 loss on my April call options on $SSPK (WeedMaps). Most of them were due to expire worthless. No worries, I rolled what was left back into WeedMaps stock and currently own over 1,400 shares. I got greedy and volume faded out. Still a strong conviction buy. The next catalyst will be the ticker change from $SSPK to $MAPS when the SPAC merger closes.

Trading is a manifestation of my risk appetite and it's not always a smooth road. I am so desensitized to this, losses don't make me sad like they did circa 2018. I find being transparent about my failures to be therapeutic. The math adds up to pay down my defaulted student loans with my day job. This high stakes trading will finance a new frontier,

Regards,

Chris.

weedmaps screenshot.jpg