Florida Og!

in #cannabis3 years ago

My Florida Og clone wasn't doing well outdoors. It almost died. I never even transplanted the plant into the ground. However, I did NOT kill the plant! I fed the plant some magnesium and placed it into partial shade. I also recently cut all the dead leaves off. The past few days it has really started to take off!
image.png
I also added Worm castings and Vermiculite straight into the pot.

The other pots are all the strains that didn't do well outside. Soon, I will be moving this Florida Og Pheno out of the shitty plant area! It will get its own space and will be "scrogged" [stress trained] with the rest of the plants! I'm unsure if I should top it and I'm also unsure if I should transplant it. I might just leave it in this pot and let it grow a giant king nug!

I've never had Florida Og and I'm excited to see how it tastes and smells! 6/16/2021.

Sort:  

Isn’t that a parent of the real Og kush?

I have no idea Lol. I'm not breeding these clones.

If I remember correctly, as the legend goes Og kush has some genetics that hailed from Florida. Even if it isnt. Still a great plant you have :)

Thanks. I'm pretty sure its an indoor strain though. It looks good, but not compared to some of my other plants [that were placed outdoors at the same time].

Congratulations @herbology! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


Thank you for sharing this awesome garden post, Did you know hive now has a community designed just for gardening.

We are working to build the #1 vegetable & Fruit gardening community here on hive.

Please use this link to get to the community.