Junk Yard Diaries 2019

in #cannabis5 years ago

What's up my Steemian's! Hope all is well with everyone on the block chain. I have been so stoked seeing the cannabis tag blow up here on Steem, special thanks to weedcash. I know I do not post as much as I used to, but I enjoy curating all the wonderful post coming out with the @canna-curate account. We beleive in the block chain, and most of all we believe in the power of the herb! Just FYI, if your posting cannabis related content, do not forget to include the cannabis tag along with the weedcash tag. If you are not using the cannabis tag, it's a good chance your content will get over looked.

image0 (3).jpg

Astro Beaver praying to the canna goddess

CANNA-page-divider-ANIM.png

Here is a sneak peak into my little outdoor grow. This is something I do when I have to many plants to keep indoors. Basically I have a hoarding problem, and this is the over flow area for my abundance of clones. Check out this post here where I explain my abundance issues.

image0.jpg

Astro Beaver

As you can see I got some nice blooms. I threw some plants out a little over a month ago, and due to my apartment building, the lack of sunlight sends my plants into flower. But now the days are getting longer. Last year I had a plant go into veg mode, and it did very shitty. So to avoid the same issue this year, I will start to light deprive these flowering plants, by throwing them indoors at night. The Astro Beaver smells exactly like artificial water melon, think Jolly Ranchers. It would be a shame to not let her finish properly.

image0 (2).jpg

An Astro Beaver later in flower stage

image0 (1).jpg

Close up of the same bud

I do have to say the outdoor version of the AB smells so much better then the indoor version. I think it is due to my indoor grow being a little hotter then the temps we get here in Salinas, Ca. We have not experienced hot weather yet this year, there where a few days that got into the 80's. Usually the temp averages around 60-65 degrees. I live on the west side of the valley, and on the east side of the Salinas Valley is where all the greenhouses are being set up. This is because the ocean fog does not reach over there, there fore the sun shines brighter then where I live. Hopefully soon I will get to do a tour, and do a post to show you all the big things happening. Even though the small timers are the ones doing bigger and better things.

image0 (5).jpg

Peanut Butter Breath

I did just throw out some Peanut Butter Breaths. These are ones I decided I will no longer keep. I was glad to clear up space in my grow for my Blueberry Muffins.

image0 (4).jpg

If you notice that these PBB look a little funky, it's because of these cuttings where taken while I had a plant in flower. This technique is called Monster Cropping. Monster Cropping is cool, because it gives you a busier plant. I had fun experimenting, but I no longer will do this method as late in flower as I did these. This is because of taking to long to revert back into veg, and not being able to get good cuttings in time to keep my perpetual grow going.

I am still learning a lot about growing. But I am having fun. I think that is a important thing to remember while trying to grow the best cannabis. If it's not fun, then why do it? I know what really is not fun at all. Buying medicine from an unknown source. I use organic nutrients, and do not spray anything on my buds in flower. If I get mold, I just cut it out. I know so many growers, especially those big scale operations be spraying days before harvest. It is very sick. So folks, if you can't grow your own, try to get to know a grower, or just support a good friend that does. PEACE, and have a great and safe weekend.

CS_GREEN_CANNA-CURATE_DIVIDER_TRANSPARENT.png


Forever flowering

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

Sort:  

WOW, SO THE PB & J LOOKS WAXY ALMOST. LIKE THE TEXTURE OF IT'S LEAVE ARE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THE ASTRO BUD IS SO CUTE!

Maybe you will get a chance to smoke it one day! Its some good stuff, totally see why @bluntsmasha loves it.

I love monsters! they get giant, you planning on putting her in the ground or just keeping her in a pot?

In the pot would look sexy.

Ok in the pot it is! lol

Probably pot. I really don't expect them to get real big. But who knows, im still learning on what I can do with what I have. :)

Thank you jonyoudyer! You've just received an upvote of 69% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

WHERE DOES THE DAB POUR OUT FROM?

looks good to me, keep it up bud.

Parabens!
Estou acompanhando seus post, belas plantas!

This is awesome! I did not realize there are all the different plant versions and cute names! How does one go about getting some starter plants of specific varieties? I can move this conversation over to the canna-curate in discord! ;-)

Good afternoon, I liked your medicinal plants, they look just magical .. You health and profit.

A handsome plant he is, bout to get his freak on and make some powerful buds.

For 'powerful buds', hopefully the plant is female.

Of Coarse! No need for too much seed! 🍄😈🍄

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!