FLOWER ROOM UPDATE #2

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow stemians. I just got done eating dinner and really thought i wasn’t going to post anything on steem today. Until I went to check on my flower room just to see if they needed water, which turned into a hour of work!

A99AF89C-F0A4-438B-ADC6-F76CBE435D67.jpeg

What got me to pull all the lady’s out was i really didn’t like the job i did before with putting the bamboo sticks in. There was a lot of bottom shoots that where getting poor light. Took the lady’s out and started bending back tops to see where I should position the sticks to get maximum light penatration.. then something occurred to me......

43C59985-372E-4D11-BD48-D88F7AA01BC9.jpeg

Why the hell didnt i ever think of this before!lol Now I’m really excited about this run of Tahoo!!

B3169006-21D3-4777-B983-DC4DB93C28B8.jpeg

Yeah so that’s all that’s new with my Tahoo . Now i just got to wait on some other plants i got that are almost done. Keep in mind I’m learning still and I am kinda embarrassed how my lady’s look.
But believe me my bud comes out fire!!

8152A2F5-F7F3-40A2-A33A-F12486AEC4D4.jpeg

That’s my Kandy Kush 55 days in flower. She’s a very fast grower!! I actually threw this plant in about a week after my SAnta Rita OG. I’ve been smoking for over 20 years and this Kandy kush is one of the best smelling buds I’ve come across. I swear to you it smells stronger then the best live resin they have in the clubs here!! It’s smells like jack herer on lemon steroids!! Honestly I’m not even sure if it’s the real kandy kush, if it is it definitely has more of the train wreck traits. I’ll start a flush in a couple days for 2 weeks, cause i have the SAnta Rita coming up soon go be flipped. I’ll probably not run the “Kandy kush” again indoors since it just gets to big so fast and hogs up space in my grow.

4B3D4467-9C24-4253-A897-4B7991E428CF.jpeg

I need a bigger house! Lol

6C4B329B-234F-4C83-B4E4-4F4B4FCF77EE.jpeg

FAA6A8E8-0DEC-44AC-AE47-3557D533CC65.jpeg

The last 2 is my first run of the SAnta Rita og. For everyone tuning in the SAnta rita is a strain i created by crossing an Inca Gold male with my Tahoo og x og. It smells really fruity with a strong back drop of og goodness!! Uuuuuu weeeee!!! I can’t wait till i dial this strain in.

Well that’s it for this flower room update. Stayed tuned i got some cool things planned to show you guys👍

Until then every body stay cool and positive!!!

Sort:  

super room as I like to say: everything green calms :) lol

THanks and yes green calms the soul ;)

with your room I guess your soul is a very relaxed lol

At this point in my life I would say defiantly yes!

the important thing is the calm to have a lol

When your in your last 2 week, during the flush, i cut my dead or dying leaves close to buds, so she is not wasting energy on trying to fix those leaves and works on tricombs and bud flavor. As the lights go, most definatly spread those buds out. Also a little hint on getting light down below pull the plants out and line the walls and doors with that slim chrome garage door insulation. It will reflect the light off the walls down below. Maybe a little imcoming flesh air fan input from when door is open. Looks good though

Cool man! I will pull those dead leaves off. I thought about getting a nice white paint for inside the closet, but that would probally mean i would have to leave my plants out of the room for a couple days, which is not an option. I think it is time i get some nice reflective material, alot better then my printer paper i have on the door! lol Thanks for stopping by. Getting some great input from you is one reason why im doing this journal.

Here are some quick ones of past grows. image image image image image image

Back when the limit was 15 per property and i had 2 properties

Very nice @chackett ! Thanks for sharing.

I remember the days I was growing in my closet. I never was that successful though. Props are the closet grow!!!

Thank you!

You have a really good blog with great content. Love the greens you are a really great grower keep it up! Please give me a shout out to help me grow (haha get it) my community too!

It's hard to keep the brilliant veg green of the leaves through flowering... The buds are really what count though, and those ladies look real nice.

Yeah forsure it is. Thanks stopping by, all we need now in the mix is more cat facts! 😉

Mmmm the student has become the teacher :)

Thanks bro! I’m trying to come up with something witty to say. But all i can really say is 🙏 fingers crossed i can keep this going.

Really nice family you have there. Your Girls are glowing. 🏆🏆🏆
Seems like they have a pretty cool Guardian.
The plants love the positive energy and attention from steem
Keep the strains photography coming

giphy.gif

Nicee man. I followed back to keep up with what your doing. I look forward to seeing some more about your grows!

thanks for stopping by!

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvotes