You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 5

in #cannabis6 years ago

They just want that money. What a shame. Same over here in cali so much stuff riddled with pesticides. Only good thing about legalization is they will start mandatory testing. But only in 6 months. There basically giving people time to push their poison. I said fuck despencersy awile ago due to this issue. Only smoke my own now.

Sort:  

They're super expensive. I like live resin but the shit is $70-80 a gram at the dispensary, and RSO is $50. Mid-grade flower is cheap there, like $130-150 a zip, but the top shelf is usually like $300. They make a killing, I know for a fact they rarely pay more than $2400 a unit for the best of the best, and turn around and sell it for$5-$6000. The industry isn't huge here so I know a lot of the growers, and extractors. I mostly smoke my own flower, and i have some close friends that have one of the best extraction companies in Az so I get my dabs from them. My cousin owns a distillate company so I get my cartridges from him. No reason to go to the dispensary except every once in a while there is something That catches my eye I have to try. Eventually prices will come down as the industry gets more established. So much of the cultivation process is being automated as well. The way the market seems to be going is towards mid grade flower for first cheap. That's what most smokers want and can afford. They are building huge automated facilities with the goal of pushing out $800 units all day. There will always be a market for top shelf, but the majority of smokers are looking for deals.