You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun Facts About Marijuana: Carl Sagan, Cholera, and Les Miserables

in #cannabis5 years ago

Good post.
It is quite bizarre, the legislation. 'The powers that be' must find it intimidating or something! lol

I'm in the unfortunate (some say fortunate) position of having almost zero tolerance for thc.
If I smoke anything expect the naturally grown stuff, I go catatonic!

After 20 years of hard partying, I have given the subject some serious attention.
My tolerance almost never increases, even after prolonged attention - like 3 months!

Another strange one - for me - it does not relieve my pain, and can even exacerbate it.
Like I say, I have given the subject seriously long term, in depth studies...

Sort:  

I feel you on the tolerance thing. All my friends are full time potheads. I'd love to walk around functioning while fucked up all day but I take two puffs and I sit there silent, looking around like a meercat for an hour and then I pass out. Its been like that for me since high school. People are like, "Yo, smoke a joint with me." I'm like, "Sure, if watching me take a nap is what you're into, we can totally do that."

........I'd love to walk around functioning

....the bastards! How do they do it???????????