You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can we introduce block chain technology into the cannabis industry...

in #cannabis7 years ago

I have been thinking about this same kind of idea but for an organic food tracker from seed to sale(not cannabis). That way people could know EXACTLY the product they are getting. Instead of unknowingly getting some cheap knock off from china with an organic label slapped on it.. so i definitely think this would be a great idea for this area too.. especially for the connesuiers who care about so many factors of their bud.. let me give u one example, i saw a video yesterday where a guy was spraying his outdoor plants with mite killer! Id be pissed if i smoked some of that chemical filled bud! We know that cant be safe to smoke!?! But there is no way for anyone to know that right now, that could end up on dipensary shelves for sick people! Not cool.. so thats atleast one application that i can see your idea being beneficial :)

Sort:  

Absolutely! After working in the industry, I realize how many commercial operations have trouble keeping their crops clean. It would be nice to know everything that was used from nutrients to pesticides.

Exactly! I think people would really appreciate something like that, I know I would. If you decide to use this idea don't forget about me ;) lol.. good luck!