Steam engine clones!

in #cannabis4 years ago
@a1-shroom-spores here! I wanted to share a great event that happened today ... I grew my first clone! I've always had trouble cloning for some reason. I never really learned how. The person who taught me how to grow showed me everything outdoors. I basically know nothing about indoor growing.

image.png

I was pretty freaking excited when I saw my first clone roots sticking out today! @ganjafarmer has been helping me out a little on advice and it totally worked! I made a low tech cloner with water + cloning powder and a sterilized tinfoil yogurt container top and a glass container.
The roots are hard to see because there is cloning powder on the side. The black tape is to hide the clear glass. I will cover the entire container with black tape today. This is so the light doesn't effect the root growth {roots will grow towards light}.

20200624_150556[1].jpg

Of course the roots aren't nearly big enough to plant ... this is just an early celebration! In a few days to week we will see some huge roots that are plant-able! These #steamengine clones are going to make great potted plants soon!

image.png
image.png
image.png