Cannabis Vape Cartridge Review: Supergreens Northern Lights 500mg Indica

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Greetings cannabis connoisseur community! I have finally come around to publishing my second cannabis vape cartridge review! It's been a while. I will try to get around to doing these more often, I have gone through many cartridges since the last review that I would have liked to review. Being a cannabis reviewer is my dream job, and I guess this is just practice until I can fulfill that dream. Once it becomes legal in NYC it would be nice to establish myself as a reviewer.

The genetics behind this cartridge are quite the opposite of the one from my last review (Sativa blend). Northern Lights is a pure Indica made up mostly of land race strains from various parts of the world interbred. I have never come across this strain in flower form; at least in a legitimate manner.

Here is how this cartridge stacked up against my scoring rubric:

Flavor: The packaging claims the flavor to be sweet, earthy, and piney. I would agree with the exception of the piney terpene claim, after many deep breaths concentrating on the pinene terpene it was difficult to sense. If you are looking for a true piney cannabis terpene experience, I would recommend Supergreen's OG Kush cartridge which I have not yet reviewed. Northern Lights has a deep earthiness to it that cannot be overcome. Even the sweetness is subtle and hard to notice, and you will be greeted with a bitter exhale that leaves a skunky grit taste in your mouth; which will be very dry after a few hits. 3/5

Smell: The vapor produces a faint skunky smell for a few moments in the immediate surrounding area, yet it will dissipate very quickly. This is NOT that loud. This is a great choice for those wanting to be more discreet in public; the smell can pass off as a menthol nicotine oil to the passer-by. Those looking to impress friends and reek up the room will be disappointed. The smell itself is not particularly pleasant or floral. I am not sure what kind of buds or starting material they used to make the oil, but it may have been some outdoor shit. 3/5

Color/Consistency: The oil is clear and golden, no visible contaminates can be seen. Supergreen's purity seems to be on point and I have faith in the company's mission to provide a safe product. Consistency is thick and does not look to be watered down with any other liquids/solvents. I am very happy with what I see, and the packaging is sexy and sleek with useful information on the back. The cartridge was filled to the top, which is also appealing; I hate getting cartridges that look half empty even if they have the same 500mg amount in them; that shit psychologically fucks with you man!! Bravo 5/5

Effect: Certainly bends the mind; I had a rough time thinking of how to begin this sentence then it came around to me that for some reason I wanted to describe how I came up with this sentence in the sentence because that is a valid effect. I always gauge strength of cartridges with 3 deep breaths and let it linger (RIP Dolores O'Riordan) for an hour. I was in a dreamy state and the munchies came on fast. No paranoia, only euphoria and nice thoughts. Dry mouth was harsh on me that was the only un-pleasant effect. 4/5

Total : Overall this cartridge is a solid Indica and I think it stays true to the genetics of Northern Lights, even though I have never sampled any true verified NL flower to compare it to. It doesn't taste all that great or smell impressive, but it certainly gets the job done. My suspicion is they used some weaker outdoor starting material as opposed to some top shelf. 15.5/20

Please resteem, vote, comment if you find value in my content.

Cheers!

IMG_2436.JPG