All good things must come to an end

in #cannabis5 years ago

Like Game of Thrones, all good things must come to an end, and the time has come for this here nug. I thought the finale to GoT was good, I really enjoyed the episode and thought it was overall a good end to the series. I have some issues with season 8 and the rushed pace of it all still. I felt like we could have easily made that 10+ episodes, more likely 2 seasons. I think if you have that same episode after a longer season that smooths out these character arcs, this episode would have been well received.

I really enjoyed the ending of the episode and how it was all wrapped up. I'm left with a mix of emotions. Stepping back this is the greatest series ever made. I'm left wanting so much more though. Shows like this don't come around often and there may only be a couple more in my lifetime.

Sort:  

Yeah its almost like you let them into your home in open arms, but they just left you hanging. I will be said to not watch this no more, but hey, at least they are not playing it out like the Walking Of The Dead.

On another note, a prequel is in the works. A thousand or thousands of years in the past. I'm cautiously optimistic.