How To Clone Cannabis Plants

in #cannabis5 years ago (edited)

3 months into a grow and we’ve got a dozen Mother plants ready to take cuttings from. These cuttings will be exact duplicates or clones of its parent plant.

image

Once the cuttings are taken, they will root for approximately 2 weeks in a DIY cloning rig that will hold 50 plants.

(Posted to Stir The Pot Cooking Supplies YouTube channel on May 6th)

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

You are awesome on video Sister! I have it bookmarked for when I get to that stage. Happy growing!! You are a STAR!!!!

Thank you for the huge compliment @lyndsaybowes!
That means the world to me because I think you’re a Shining Star too and someday I know we’ll be shining together. Lol! It’s just a matter of time. ;)

Thats the technique to clone your cannabis plant, happy to see you hard working there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Basically, we’re craft cannabis farming at this level @sheikh27! Just got to keep them alive for the next 6 months or so.

Great video, everything is clear and cool :)

Thanks @magnata! Every step along the way, I just strive to keep my plants alive and healthy.
That’s always the hurdle and now these little cuttings will either live or die by my hand. I always expect some loss and grow more than I need for that exact reason. ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you very much.

Was that Dan at 03:15 making an appearance in the background? I can't believe you blurred him!!!! Lol

I was always taught that a good root structure was key to a happy life as well as making others happy also. Thanks for touching on the importance of the almighty root...😊

Yes. He insisted on it, actually.
(His 1/2 naked reflection in the window was more distracting than the blur. You’ll just have to trust me on that one, @bluelightbandit. Lol! )
Good roots are needed to grow thick stocks.
Thick stocks/trunks are needed to hold up heavy flowers, laden with resin.
It’s a progression. ;)