You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Critical Mass At 10% THC, Is There Value?

in #cannabis4 years ago

I couldn’t agree more @vantocan!
As I can afford to keep testing, I will.
My strategy this year was to round out my medicine chest and to try my hand at growing CBD.
Of course a grower wants their produce to test well but it doesn’t help much if all you grow are the same strains, that test all in the same range, all the time.
I see the value in a strain that contains 10% THC.
I will keep striving for more complete knowledge, diversity and a full spectrum experience at every turn.
(Based on my experience to date and subject to change at a moment’s notice. Lol!)

Sort:  

That's excellent.
And what do you think, would that crop make good hash?

Hahaha @vantocan! Is that an extraction exam question?

My official answer:
No, not for hash because I grew stickier strains than this critical mass plant that would be better suited for that application and worth my time and effort to make hash from.
I will eventually make oil from this critical mass plant to safely use it up and not waste it.
I had trouble with this particular strain almost all the way along. It was very susceptible to powdery mildew and as you can see from my magnified picture, I couldn’t get it 100% treated....still patchy (I used peroxide, neem oil, and ground cinnamon (mindful to stay alkaline with the blend) to treat it, all the way through the grow. The best I could do was control it. I couldn’t never eliminate it 100% completely.)
As a result, oil is the only thing that I would feel comfortable using this material for because of its contact time with the alcohol.
In my opinion, it should not be smoked or used to make infusions for edibles.
Great discussion topic!
Now knowing all of that, what would you do with that material?