Sprouting Garden Two: Apollo 13, 85% Sativa, 15% Indica

in #cannabis7 years ago

                        

I started sprouting these seeds, 3 days ago. 

I do a lot of sprouting of all different kinds of seeds and beans and as a result own a sprouting appliance called an EasyGreen Sprouter. It's run off a timer and has a fan, a water reservoir and a mister. This keeps the seeds at the correct humidity level for the sprouting process. It is designed to sit on a counter and drain into a sink. You can also stack them. They are traditionally used by restaurants to grow greens in large quantities.

                                                               

This photo is of the lastest model from the company's website. (www.easygreen.com)

                         

These seeds were given to me about a year ago, from a good friend. I had tucked them away until I was ready to start growing and I wasn't sure if I could get them to sprout because of how old they are. As you can see, 4 of the 6 seeds have  starting sprouting and I'm going to leave them for another 2 days before I plant them.

We will see about the "reported" 55 day flower indoor claim. (This seems really fast to me).

I welcome your comments and invite you to follow me on my journey...happily growing one garden at a time. ;)

~ Rebecca Ryan



Sort:  

that is very handy rebecca to sprout them :)

I love the GIF @janeeliza! This is exactly what I am hoping these little seeds are going to do...lol!

аnd so I assumed :)

Cinderella-99's Cousin :)

Good catch, having those gifted to you. You'll really appreciate anything coming from a healthy plant of that strain. :)

Those little germinating fellows will grow up to be big happy plants :) best of luck with this batch!

Well done @rebeccaryan, i hope you will see great results soon.

I have heard many many good things about this strain , just never had the chance to find it and try it :D I'll be looking forward to it's growth

amigo #resteemia at your service

'I started sprouting these seeds, 3 days ago.' going green. nice work @rebeccaryan

ReSteemia
'UpVote ReSteem Comment'

@rebeccaryan,
Wow you are doing a great job! Hope you will update us how it grows!
Thank you very much for sharing this with us! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

@rebeccaryan this is a Free limited resteem service
Your post was picked at random from the feeds.

@predict-win helps minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts

Also with @predict-win you can make $10 daily by playing our daily game
Visit our blog to know more

To use the resteem service,you have to
*Follow us @predict-win
*Upvote this comment to continue receiving free resteem
How to subscribe when the free resteeming service has expired
*send $0.03 to predict-win using the url of the post to be resteemed as memo.

Useful post. 👌👍👍 .thanks✌
Follow!!😃😃

@rebeccaryan - Madam, love your post. Let's seeds grow Madam.
I like your post Madam, therefore I wish Resteem it Madam.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

lets see how it goes but i am pretty sure it will be good keep us updated :)

Woo-hoo here you go for another round! It will be great for me to see the progress from start this time! It will grow absolutely well as they will be taken care by someone so caring like you!
@progressivechef

@rebeccaryan
As the old folks used to say. I am a "Greenhorn" when it comes to knowing about the strain of seeds you are sprouting.
But, the sprouting device you are using is interesting to me. When I am finally staying in one place for the year. I would love to have one of those to use.
Who knows what I might try to sprout. Growing anything is interesting to me.
I love to watch plants and trees grow. Not so much with weeds and briers though. Ha
I help them to grow however I can.
Thank you

Francis

Grate work and really information

Been thinking about trying to do wheat sprouts. I sometimes grind my own wheat to make bread. Your are sure to get whole wheat bread that way.

It is absolutely amazing how from those little seeds you can sprout a huge thriving prosperous plant.
Great to see they are sprouting despite the fact how old they are.
Can't wait to see what they are like in a couple of weeks time @rebeccaryan! :)

I'm curious about the cost of these specialized appliances versus the rewards. I grow tomatoes in my self-built greenhouse, but I found that the best results I got after 3 years was from seeds that fell to the ground and sprouted on their own. The seeds I put into pots produced smaller plants that grew slower than the ones that came naturally. I have to admit that I'm relatively new to greenhouse growing and have made a lot of mistakes the past 2 years and only this 3rd year am seeing success from the plants that grew wild.

I only have room for about 9 plants, so if I spend a lot of money on equipment, would I recoup my investment from my crop? Or are these devices mainly for growing things like bean sprouts that are eaten as sprouts?

Thanks for any advice you can give.

can't wait to see how they turn out. a friend of mine used to freeze tomato seeds in the fall and save them till next spring.do you think that would work on all seeds?thanks for sharing

Cannabis seeds will store for years in a fridge. Put them in a thermos, because it will cut down on the temperature fluctuations as the door is opened and closed every day.

I popped 15 seeds in soil 2 days ago and have 3 sprouts already. The seeds are 4 years old and have been in the fridge. Made them myself. ;)

UPVoted!