"My New Adventures in Home Gardening" or "Yep, I'm growing Cannabis. Part 10"

in #cannabis5 years ago

Continuing from the previous part, when I showed you a pair of Strawberry Cough seeds that needed to be cared for.

:-)


Plants are getting bigger. Roots are reaching deeper into the tank. Fish are fucking fishier.

Boom.

085042.jpg


I don't speak plant, but this one seems to be trying to communicate with me. This is the tallest one that was the first to sprout.

085054.jpg


Here are the siblings.

085059.jpg


The Herbs are coming along too.

085112.jpg

A nice job at becoming it's own plant, this first clipping from that big Basil plant. I did add more rockwool into that little cup to offer more support.

085105.jpg


Roooooooooooooootz.

085134.jpg


That tall Strawberry Cough looks ready for the tank.

085150.jpg

I'll bring these guys over too.

085205.jpg


I never did go for more net cups. But I think I can figure out something. Ah. There is never a shortage of solo cups around this house, and being the Daring and dangerous Dabber that I am, I had a torch handy. I heated a screwdriver and melted a series of holes to allow for flow of nutrients (fishy water).

085004.jpg

084954.jpg


I got it gently into this cup, adding a bit more rockwool.

090252.jpg


That's all for now!

093335.jpg


This is being done cheaply at home. I am a relative noob when it comes to growing. I have grown outside before, but this will be my first indoor attempt. Also I'm incorporating a tank full of fish. So wish me luck!

giphymon.gif

PART ONE
PART TWO
PART THREE
PART FOUR
PART FIVE
PART SIX
PART SEVEN
PART EIGHT
PART NINE

Follow and see the next post that shows what happens next. I also make art! Check out the rest of my blog for some original artwork too!

@SaintChristopher
wilfred-bong-rip.gif

soon.

Sort:  

Right on. Do the roots just dangle?
Are you keeping track of plant age? Then we can get an idea how they're doing in relation to other plants around the same age. :)

Hi,

All of the plants except for that original Basil and the 2 Strawberry Cough are about 4 weeks now. The Strawberry Cough was germinated 11 days ago.

When you ask do the roots just dangle, do you mean in the water or if I lift them out? They do hang through the bottoms of the cups into the tank water. They are getting bigger and more tentacle-like.