Almost Harvest...

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

We caught a spot of good weather this week. I didn't even have to lower the sides of the cold frame. I'm real cautious about night time temps around here. If the weather app says 40F plan on 25F. This week, temps stayed above 40F except last night when it went to 33F.

DSC00137.JPG

DSC00176.JPG

Aside from that, I'm still trying to flush excess nitrogen from the plant. I flushed with PH 6.5 water for about half the week. Then I increased the water PH to 9.8. The idea being that at higher PH less nitrogen is available to the plant but phosphorus becomes available to the plant again after 8.5 PH.

DSC00161.JPG

So, I'm no chemist. This is an experiment. I've been experimenting a lot this summer. Including aerating my water in a 1200 Liter/ 300 Gal IBC tote, adding Humic acid, worm castings and molasses. I'm trying to create a bacterial soup (much like a river) to breakdown the organic nutrients mixed into the soil at planting.

DSC00022_1.jpg

DSC00020_1.jpg

I think its working... what do you think?

DSC00141_1.jpg

All advise welcome from my fellow steemians!

Sort:  

That set-up is amazing. Good luck with those cold nights.

Thanks @massmedicinals. I'll need all the luck I can get out here.;-)

Yay, late summer/early autumn harvest time! They look ready. They're sure big, busy, and beautiful. Gardening makes the seasons more enjoyable (except winter haha).

Thank you @medikatie! Cute name BTW. I wish I hadn't given it so much nitrogen but I'm still learning. Next year less fish bone meal and more seabird guano! I can't imagine not gardening every year. It's a passion and a necessity for me.

Looking good! Whatever you are doing, appears to be working :)

Congratulations @socialmisfit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @socialmisfit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!