The End is Nigh

in #cannabis6 years ago

It’s getting cold here. 35 degrees night before last! Boy it comes on quick around here. Time to cover my cold frame. That should also protect them from our high winds in the fall. It’s also time to try and flush all that excess nitrogen from the plants. I think I'm going to stop using PH down to try and bind up any remaining nitrogen and phosphorus in the soil. I tested my tap water yesterday and it was 8.9, that should help.

DSC00048.JPG

DSC_0498_1.jpg

DSC_0524_1.jpg

DSC_0525_1.jpg

DSC_0500.JPG

I'll show better close up flower picks closer to harvest. Photos don't do the Cinex justice and the Obama still has nearly another month to go. The Oregon Berry is looking tasty though!

DSC_0523_1.jpg

DSC_0512_1.jpg

DSC00066.JPG

DSC00056.JPG

DSC00052.JPG

Sort:  

How funny... I used the same title for my post.. https://steemit.com/cannabis/@gjones15/from-dirt-to-dank-the-end-is-nigh

That is too funny. You did a great post BTW. You've got a new follower.

Hey, thanks! I know, right?? :)

So glad to have canna supporting your great work!

I can't wait to see harvest pics :-)

I cant wait to harvest. ;-)

Huge plants, how old are they? And whats the high for day temps?

Cuttings were taken in sometime in April. Daytime highs have been in the 70's the last couple of days.

Congratulations @socialmisfit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What part of Oregon are you in again @socialmisfit? Also an Oregonian.

I'm in Christmas Valley.

Oh nice, I will let you know the next time I come to the Bend area and maybe we can link. I am in Portland currently, work in Salem.

Sweet. I have family in Salem. My wife and I used to live in Portland but it stayed weird and we didn't. We avoid large populations now so I wouldn't be into Bend but I would be willing to meet for a drink or bowl in Fort Rock if you're ever out this way.

"My wife and I used to live in Portland but it stayed weird and we didn't."

HA! That's great, love it. For sure, I will let you know when we come in the area. Its always a pleasure meeting more Steemagonians :-)

Awesome. I like meeting like minded people especially "steemagonians". Steemagonians, I love that! Bring your camera because there are some amazing sights out here that are well worth steeming.

RIght on! Sounds like a bet buddy, we will see you then... whenever that may be :-)

Congratulations @socialmisfit! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!