You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to talk to your doctor about cannabis

in #cannabis7 years ago (edited)

To quote @agroed:

"I'm personally motivated to do this because the immoral banksters own the pharma companies and the research dollars involved in cancer research. Cures are known. Causes are known. We can end the cancer epidemic tomorrow if leaders stopped promoting cancer studies akin to tobacco science and talk extensively about the Race to the Cause instead of the Race to the Cure. It would be great if they start promoting actual cures instead of high priced medicines that cause further harm.

I'm a PhD scientist, I've done extensive research. I know about the mainstream studies. I've read them. I don't believe them anymore. They're lying and the research is fraudulent, and now I have a dead mother, two dead uncles, and a variety of family members missing their organs and a fat chunk of change because of it. Eventually, I'll probably die from cancer too. I have limited time to fix this place so my kids might have it better. I want this whole system to change, and I think Steemit could do it.

That's where I'm coming from."

=================

Over 100 studies now confirm orally administered THC kills cancer cells.
Why is this not discussed in medical schools?

THE REAL QUESTION, is what and whom perpetuates the ignorance taught in medical schools regarding cannabis and why is this plant so verboten amongst the medical establishment?
It's one thing that it's illegal, it's another they are so grossly ignorant on the subject.

Make no mistake, most GPs are taught in schools that only know how to TEACH PRESCRIPTION OF BIG PHARMA PRODUCTS. And that's about the gist of it right there.