You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History Behind 420

in #cannabis7 years ago

It's rather odd that in spite of seeing The Grateful Dead 20 times throughout the 80's (among other things of that nature), I never heard of the term 420 until last year when a co-worker asked me if I was 420 friendly. Of course, I needed to tell him that although I am not 420 hostile, I stopped smoking 20 years ago.

Sort:  

bet it was a good show!

They all were! I wrote a post on here about my first show called, Sometimes The Lights Are Shining On Me.

I don't know about the CIA, but Al Gore was at the June 20th, 1992 show at RFK. So was I. It was great. The Steve Miller Band opened up for them, then Steve came out at the end of the show to join the Dead for One More Saturday Night.

I looked at some of it. Honestly, it's way too long for me to go through thoroughly considering that I haven't been part of the Dead scene for over 20 years. Besides, it's a moot point as to who created LSD since I don't do it.