Organic Zed Smoke Report

in #cannabis6 years ago

Welcome to another edition of our weekly stain review series. This week we have a strain straight from a top Canadian dispensary - this is Zed.


Zed is a mysterious strain - generally exhibiting 100% Indica qualities, it is rumoured to be made from hash plant crossed with an unknown strain, and the breeder is not known. Reports state that it delivers around 20% THC, although we haven’t seen any lab tests.

Appearance


The Zed looks fantastic right off the bat. The three-gram-nug I have to sample is dense and very well-structured. This is an organically-grown strain, but is not airy, loose or in any way under delivering - I’m very happy with the appearance of this one.

The trichomes are thick and layered on the bud, almost bleaching the colour into a lighter green/almost white in parts, with darker leaf bases.


Smell


The Zed sample smells good, leaving a fruity and distinct aroma in the pop jar. It becomes more pungent when the bud is broken open, releasing a more complex scent which sits somewhere along the lines of dank, pungent, fruity and earthy.

Grinding up the sample of Zed, I’m also treated to the organic-smelling woody/earthiness that seems to come from strains grown in this way.


Taste


Smoking a bowl of this strain through my glass bong is a great experience, and rather moreish. I find that I want to go straight back for round 2, and indeed I do.

The smoking experience is smooth and enjoyable, delivering a good flavour that matches the aroma and can be experienced during the smoke exhale of the bong hit, much more than some other strains have delivered in the past.

The flavour itself is earthy, similar to kush strains and well-cured (characterised by the lack of any chlorophyll taste). In fact, this one tastes like an Indica strain!


Effects


Zed’s effects kick in quickly, easing me into a relaxed body-led high that wasn’t too overpowering to smoke in the morning.

Once bong 2 begins to kick in the high develops into a pain-relieving/body-feeling-good sort of experience.

I actually get a bit of dry mouth smoking this, and even find it more difficult to maintain the conversation while filming.

Both of these things factor in to tell me that this strain is a strong one!


Conclusion


This has been one of my favourite reviews so far this year - Zed delivers on everything - Appearance, Smell, Taste, Smoking Experience and the Effects are all top notch, making this strain stand head and shoulders above some of the others.

I can certainly see the value of Zed in the medicine cabinet - this strain is good for times where you need 100% Indica relief. If that's the case, it might just be the perfect option.

Zed Cannabis Strain

Keep toking,

@tylergreen

Sort:  

Got the urge to go out from the office to smoke a fat one now. Great review man, you earned yourself at least a now follower. Happy smoke !

Edit; Your follower nr 420 😎

Thanks mate, I was going to say No.420 that's pretty cool (for me anyway)
Glad you enjoyed the review, and keep toking

I had to comment, for some reason it intrigued me a bit.

Hope I can smoke it one day, definitely looks like a intresting strain.
I never smoked a pure Indica, at least as far as I know of hehe.
Have a nice day!!

Yeah it was a lovely smoke mate. I love indica strains, that body-led high is wonderful.

nice review and a fat bud for sure

Thanks for watching, glad you enjoyed the review

please focus on each other

?what do you mean haha

No idea hahaha